October 3, 2023

The Casual Dots have announced their first new album in 18 years. The indie rock group, which includes singer and guitarist Christina Billotte (Slant 6), guitarist Kathi Wilcox (Bikini Kill, the Julie Ruin), and drummer Steve Dore, will release Sanguine Truth on September 23 via Ixor Stix Records. It is the Casual Dots’ first release since their 2004 self-titled album, which will be reissued on vinyl, also on September 23. Listen to new single “The Frequency of Fear” and check out the album artwork and tracklist for the new record below.

Sanguine Truth was co-produced by the Casual Dots and Guy Picciotto. The band last reunited to play shows together in 2016.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Sanguine Truth:

01 The Frequency of Fear
02 Gypsum Mortar
03 The Setting Sunrise
04 Live for Yourself
05 17 Year Old Locust
06 High Speed Chase
07 Descending
08 Palindrome
09 The Mourning After
10 Velvet Fields

Source link