June 12, 2024

New Zealand singer-songwriter Marlon Williams has announced a new album. It’s called My Boy and it’s due out September 9 via Dead Oceans. Williams is sharing the news alongside a new song called “Thinking of Nina,” and a video directed by Sports Team. Check it out below, along with the album art.

My Boy follows Plastic Bouquet, his 2021 collaborative album with Kacy & Clayton. In a press release, Williams said the new album draws from a handful of “male shapes,” adding, “Growing up an only child, I had to outsource my brothers and build a world around me. So while masculinity is a big theme, it’s really subsumed by broader explorations of vitality, and the social and cultural value placed on legacy.”

Last year, Williams joined Lorde for a special cover of “Tougher Than the Rest” by Bruce Springsteen.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

My Boy:

01 My Boy 
02 Easy Does It 
03 River Rival 
04 My Heart the Wormhole 
05 Princes Walk 
06 Don’t Go Back 
07 Soft Boys Make the Grade 
08 Thinking of Nina 
09 Morning Crystals 
10 Trips 
11 Promises

Source link