February 2, 2023

Nine House Republicans joined their Democratic colleagues in passing the omnibus funding bill. Of those, just two are returning to Congress next year.

The nine Republicans are: Reps. Fred Upton (Mich.), Liz Cheney (Wyo.), Adam Kinzinger (Ill.), Chris Jacobs (N.Y.), Brian Fitzpatrick (Pa.), Rodney Davis (Ill.), Jaime Herrera Beutler (Wash.), John Katko (N.Y.) and Steve Womack (Ark.).

Only Womack and Fitzpatrick will return to the chamber next term.

This was Upton’s final vote in the House, where he has served since 1987.

Source link