December 1, 2023

Emeralds—the Ohio trio of John Elliott, Steve Hauschildt, and Mark McGuire—have announced a reissue of their 2008 debut Solar Bridge. The re-release arrives September 30 via Ghostly International. Today, Emeralds have shared the previously unreleased single “Photosphere” as a digital exclusive.  Listen to that below.

The forthcoming Solar Bridge reissue will also include expanded artwork and limited edition vinyl colorways. Recorded primarily with guitar and synthesizers, Solar Bridge is collection of sprawling Krautrock compositions. The record was originally issued on Hanson—an imprint run by Aaron Dilloway of Wolf Eyes.

Emeralds became known for their immersive, improvised sets, and would go on to release a total of five albums before disbanding in 2013, including 2010’s Does It Look Like I’m Here? and 2012’s Just to Feel Anything.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source link