December 9, 2023

Denzel Curry has announced an expanded edition of his 2022 LP Melt My Eyez See Your Future with a new video for “X-Wing,” in which he pilots matte black copy of the titular Star Wars Rebel fighter spacecraft. Melt My Eyez See Your Future: The Extended Edition is due out September 30 via Loma Vista, and comprises a single take of the original LP performed by Curry backed by the Cold Blooded Soul Band. Check out the full track list, album art, and video for “X-Wing” below.

Curry will premiere the record on a livestream September 29. He has previously performed with the Cold Blooded Soul Band on the Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon and NPR’s Tiny Desk. He’s so far released videos for the Melt My Eyez See Your Future tracks “Walkin” and “Zatoichi.” 

Check out Pitchfork’s “Moodboard” feature “How Luke Skywalker, Muay Thai, and the Roots Inspired Denzel Curry’s New Album.”


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Melt My Eyez See Your Future: The Extended Edition:

Disc 1

01 Melt Session #1 [ft. Robert Glasper]
02 Walkin
03 Worst Comes To Worst
04 John Wayne [ft. Buzzy Lee]
05 The Last
06 Mental [ft. Saul Williams & Bridget Perez]
07 Troubles [ft. T-Pain]
08 Ain’t No Way [feat. 6LACK, Rico Nasty, J.I.D., Jasiah, Kitty Ca$h, Powers Pleasant]
09 X-Wing
10 Angelz [feat. Karriem Riggins]
11 The Smell of Death
12 Sanjuro [ft. 454]
13 Zatoichi [ft. slowthai]
14 The Ills

Disc 2

Source link