February 28, 2024

Los Angeles singer-songwriter Cuco has announced his sophomore album. Fantasy Gateway arrives July 22 via Interscope. The 12-track LP includes appearances from Kacey Musgraves, Adriel Favela, Bratty, and DannyLux. Today, Cuco has shared lead single “Caution” along with an animated video created by Grin Machine. Watch it below, and scroll down for the LP art, tracklist, and a string of newly-announced tour dates.

“‘Caution’ is a song that talks about going through different mental health issues and not wanting to bombard the people around you with your problems,” Cuco said in press materials. He continued: “So you just keep them to yourself, but sometimes putting all that weight on yourself results in a feeling of being out of control when everything explodes.”

Cuco’s debut LP Para Mi arrived in 2019, a year after his Chiquito EP was released.

Revisit Pitchfork’s Family Matters interview “A Conversation With Cuco and His Parents About the Joys and Perils of Sudden Stardom.”


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Fantasy Gateway:

01 Heaven Is Lucid Dreaming
02 Caution
03 Aura
04 Paraphonic
05 Artificial Intelligence
06 Fin Del Mundo [ft. Bratty] 
07 Time Machine
08 When the Day Comes to An End
09 Sitting in the Corner [ft. Kacey Musgraves and Adriel Favela]
10 Foolish
11 Sweet Dissociation
12 Decir Adios [ft. DannyLux]

Source link